Lorain County, Vita Nuova, and ICP Consulting are working together with a focused Steering Committee comprised of both public and private entities who contribute to the progress of the project. Below, find a list of the Steering Committee entities and their representatives.

  • Lorain Growth Corporation – Jim Long, President and Board Chairman
  • Lorain County General Health District – David Covell, Health Commissioner
  • Lorain county Community Development – Don Romancak, Director
  • Charleston Village Society – Loraine Ritchey, Co-chair
  • Lorain Port Authority – Tom Brown, Executive Director
  • USEPA – Kirstin Safakas, Community Brownfields Planner
  • Lorain County Chamber of Commerce – Anthony Gallo, President


Steering Committee Minutes

Follow the links below for minutes from each of the Steering Committee meetings.